SEPT. 12, 2023 - FIRST POST! yay!!!

#update #important

Wow yeah! I just made this website today LOL. it's still a major work in progress but i'm super excited it's happening. I'm a mediocre coder at the end of the day, but I really did NOT want to be using a blogging service as I hate being percieved and social media just makes that worse. So, this is a little bit lower stress (although i know people will find this). I want to mention I am not an expert on therianthropy, and I am a psychological therian-- so I do not experience this in a spiritual way. Alongside this, I interchangably use both "therian" and "otherkin" for myself (I *am* aware there is a difference) as my indentity is fluid, while still being decidedly other. I do not want to engage in discourse about this. If you do have criticsm or you take issue, please feel free to reach out to me about it-- i'll be putting an email on the site soon.

I want to talk a little bit about why I made this site-- for one, I really really love media analysis. Nothing is more fun for me then getting to dig into a story and pull out the interesting characterization. On top of that, I am really passionate about being therian. It's a rather new part of my identity-- in the sense I only but 2 and 2 together a little while ago and realized that weird other feeling inside of me was more than just neurodivergence.

Apart therianthropy and media analysis, I really enjoy art (I am an illustration major!) and there is something so satisfying about feeling seen or represented in a peice of media, or makign things that make others feel the same. I wanted to collect some of the paintings/drawings/etc, videos, and writing that I've found (and will continue to find) that represents my experience as otherkin. Collecting and curating media is incredibly fun.

I urge you to poke around! The site is very barebones at the moment and will take me a while to update, but hopefully somehting here will interest you.